I could have danced all night…

11 Feb

Trackside swing was brilliant!!!! Loved every minute of it especially performing – there is nothing like the buzz you get from entertaining others!
The night started with me dashing about with the rest of the A Vintage Life Team ensuring all was in place.

I then had my hair done by Gill at Hairaid Shelter with the help of the wonderful Dawn also – When I say I had my hair done that is a bit of an understatement! Gill has magic hands and always makes me feel a million dollars! My hair became a work of art!

I danced my little socks off until it was time to change into my ‘costume’.
When I was in the bathroom after turning down a hand from my darling Ruth, I was changing into my gorgeous original forest green velvet dress, carefully manoeuvring my darling original black velvet dress over my head and around the work of art also known as my hair when the worst thing happened – I heard a rip!!! I popped a seem! it was only slight but enough for me to want to cry. A Dress over 70 years old…
Still the show had to go on.

I sang my set and all went very well.
Half way through it was my pleasure to invite Kriz K – the UK’s NO1 Michael Buble tribute onto the stage.
We sang a duet together – Baby You Got What It Takes.

It went down a storm with everyone strolling!

I then had to quickly sew up the popped seem before getting back to the dancing!

Oh what a night!
Roll on June for the next A Vintage Life event!

P.S
Did I mention the stalls – there were some gorgeous things to buy – kinda lucky I was too busy to get out and buy anything!

Thanks to my gorgeous Hubby for taking the pics! x

Leave a Reply

