Terrific Trackside, Poppy Picnic and my AMAZING shorts!

10 Jun

Another fantastic night was had by all at Trackside Swing.

While raising money for Help for Heroes we enjoyed music from The Zoltans, Dj Rob Be Bop and I sung too!

It was a great night and my hair was FAB!!!
Gill from the Hairaid Shelter created a hair style that looked like I was wearing a side hat! Dawn made my flowers for my hair which really completed the whole thing! AMAZING! Thanks Ladies!

Get ready for another event from the A Vintage Life Team coming your way soon! Be sure to contact them to be added to their mailing list!

avintagelifeteam@gmail.com

http://www.avintagelife.com

My uniform and pin up shorts went down a treat! Anyone who wants a pair of these shorts, the guys at Morellos are the people to go to – http://www.morellos.co.uk/
They make gorgeous repro vintage. They fit me like a glove!

Here is a picture of me and Darling Ruthie at Hedingham Castle Vintage Wedding Fair on Sunday wearing my gorgeous shorts…

Got lots of outfits planned for the summer – Morellos…YOU ARE THE BEST!

Well tomorrow I’ll be  singing once again for charity, this time for the Royal British Legion.

They are holding a grand Poppy Picnic at Ingatestone Hall in Essex – should be a wonderful day.

Do come and say hello!

http://www.britishlegion.org.uk/counties/essex/news–events/poppy-picnic

Annie xxx

One Response to “Terrific Trackside, Poppy Picnic and my AMAZING shorts!”

  1. Rebecka June 10, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

    Love those shorts! Was trying to make myself a pair from a vintage pattern but might just give up..x

Leave a Reply

