Autumn days…

30 Sep

Well I was going to keep you up to date with all the autumn events I will be performing at and attending however today it is roasting hot and absolutely beautiful!!!!
It’s more like mid summer than Autumn!

That wont stop me from gathering new items for my winter wardrobe and Pickering is coming up in only two weeks time – excuse for a new hat I feel!!!

What is Pickering? Well let me tell you about Pickering…

Each year the town of Pickering in North Yorkshire steps back in time to WWII. Shops, houses, restaurants, and of course people are transformed to the 1940’s and the town is filled with re en actors. The steam railway comes alive with the sites, sounds and smells of old!

One side of the platform is strictly re en actors only and the other is filled with general public catching a glimpse into the past.

Pickering is one of my very favorite weekend of the year – it is an excuse to dress your vintage best and no hat is too large!

Dharling Ruthie and I usually hire a car (I can’t fit all our hats into my two seater!) and drive up to Yorkshire together. We then meet the rest of our friends there.

Dearest Mama will be joining us too – we have hire cottages nest door to each other and they are just a short walk from the town – rather!


Fox furs high heels and original suits are the order of the day and what a fantastic few days we will have for sure!

I will be posting details of my outfits very soon. Even though we are having such beautiful weather at the moment I know it wont last and one thing is for sure – its bloomin cold in Pickering! Being right on the edge of the moors it is defiantly worth investing in some vintage gloves! I am currently in the planning stages of my outfits and every day I await the arrival of the post man – look what he will be bringing me any day now…

I am in love with my new suit and cant wait to try it on!

I will be attending Otford on Saturday night and hope to find a nice dress there as Home Front Fashions usually attend with their stall – Tony and Lesley are lovely people and have such an eye for beautiful originals for both men and women.

On Sunday morning I will be doing more shopping at Vintage Vouge. This is a vintage fair based in Essex and only happens 3 or 4 times a year. It has a great array of stalls and a vintage tea room. I think we will all need a nice cup of tea after the shopping we are planning!!!

Phew what a weekend ahead! Will let you know of any bargains I find!

Enjoy the sunshine everyone!

Annie xxx

Leave a Reply

