Pretty Parcels for Pretty Things!

12 Oct

My Postie has been a very busy man recently.
With autumn upon us and Pickering a mere 24hrs away I think I have been keeping Royal Mail in business!

I love getting parcels in the post and it makes it even better when they are beautifully packaged.

Conscientious Ebay sellers are wonderful – always have the od quirky post card added signed with a note of thanks and perhaps your parcel will be wrapped in darling tissue paper, but I have to say what a pleasure it is receiving a parcel from vintage underwear experts, What Katie Did.

Obviously the garments inside are always scrummy but the packaging really makes me smile – its sooooo sweet!
I feel special and like im the only person they do this for – if only I was that special!

However you don’t just feel special wearing these kind of undies, well I don’t anyway. I feel amazing! I adore vintage style underwear. So beautiful, elegant and even powerful. It gives women confidence to know that she is just that –

A WOMAN.

Never mind how to look goo naked…Ladies this is how to look and feel good no matter what you are wearing!

Girls if you don’t have this type of underwear – get some! Trust me you will feel FAB even on a bad hair day.

Want to see more – log onto their website at www.whatkatiedid.com
Alternatively go see them in Portobello Road London or in their new boutique in LA.

This leads me nicely onto the wonderful underwear shoot I did back in the summer, using WKD garments of course – more to come later…

Try it.
Wear your WKD’s to work and when things are not going your way be it with your boss or a customer – remember what you are wearing underneath the usual day-to-day get up and smile…coz you know you look good!

Annie

xxx

Leave a Reply

